Askim Lettskyet 21


Askim municipality has a so-called flat structure with a Chief Administrator and two Vice Administrators. In addition, there are 11 business/service units.

The political organisation consists of:

  • the Town Council (35 representatives) lead by the Mayor
  • the Presidency
  • Committee for Planning
  • two committees (Community Development and Service Development)
  • Controlling Committee

The units perform services in accordance with the decisions made by management. Issues are subject to a comprehensive agreement between the management and operations within the financial framework that town council has decided. In Askim, user councils are participating in dialogue with the politicians. The purpose is to highlight the priorities and provide input early in the budget process.

The unit leaders are responsible for administrative and financial management of its operations. A Service Center is provided to improve accessibility to public services.

Tips en venn Skriv ut